The 2015 High School Student Production Awards Call For Entries is here. For the rules, guidelines, categories and entry information, please click here. Entries are due Feburary 27, 2015. All entries are submitted online and the video will be uploaded to our judging server. The awards will be presented as part of an educational day for students in May. More details and a date will be released soon. Good luck!

Thank you to everyone who attended the 2014 Student Television Awards for Excellence at Wednesday, May 14 at Temple University.

Please visit the Student Television page.

October 10, 2013-- Educational day at Kutztown University FREE for all students.

NATAS Mid-Atlantic presented the 2013 Mid-Atlantic Student Awards for Excellence on Tuesday, May 7, in Philadelphia. Nominees and Winners were announced at a ceremony at the Wells Fargo Center. The awards were presented by Chapter President Brad Nau and Student TV Chair John Mussoni. The Awards followed presentations by industry professionals, who shared their experience and wisdom with the students. Click here for the full list of Nominees and Winners. Congratulations!! For the press release of the Awards event, click here.

Award winners wishing to purchase personalized awards, click here.
Student Nominees wishing to purchase a personalized plaque to commemorate their achievement, click here.
PHOTOS will be available shortly.



2013 STUDENT TV COMPETITION: We will present a $1500 scholarship to the winner of the PSA category and the $1000 Trently Prize to the school that wins the Newscast Category. Please note: ALL entries must be uploaded online this year. No DVDs will be accepted. Please see video guidelines in the Call For Entries.

For a list of categories, click here.
For the complete Call For Entries, with rules and guidelines for your video, click here.
To enter the competition, visit StudentAwards to set up your account and submit your entries.
Good luck to all entrants! We are planning the nominee and winner announcements for early May 2013. More details will be available as soon as plans have been finalized.
For information on NATAS' National Scholarships, please click here.

The 2012 Jerry Trently Prize, a $1000 prize the school of the winning Newscast category, was presented to Cedar Crest High School. The 2012 Young Producer's Award recipient was Bonnie Gross of Plymouth Whitemarsh High School for her PSA "Sweep Bullying". Bonnie recieved $1500 toward her education at University of Alabama. For the complete release, click here. For the full list of nominees, click here. Congratulations to all of our winners!

NATAS Mid-Atlantic annually awards $1000 to the school of the winning entry in the Newscast category, as well as a cash prize to the individual winner of the PSA category, our Young Producer's Award.

YPA Logo      National Scholarship

Above, centert (L to R): 2012 YPA Chair Kathleen Quaid-Weisz and Bonnie Gross, Plymouth Whitemarsh High School.

Educators, please contact the Mid-Atlantic Chapter to be added to our e-mail list.